For those who don't know, a Madu is essentially a small shield with a sword attached. Here's a picture from google:
Would these be legal in Final Haven? I couldn't get a definitive answer from the rulebook, but it's possible I'm overlooking something.
If these are legal, would the use shield skill be required? I assume yes, since you can use it to bock.
I have a few more questions after legality is determined.
Xil Zymasi, Crew of the Red Wind // Dakkon Wrynn, Dark Elf Outcast
Feel free to PM me if you have any forum/website questions/issues. I can take care of them for you.
Also, note that although my name is red, I am not a GM and therefore cannot answer logistical questions (such as rules) definitively. That said, I'll certainly try to help!
I would guess they are not FH legal, and in fact I haven't seen a single LARP they are allowed in because they are unsafe due to the mass they put behind the weapon portion.
Sir Kaylan Chargeender
Knight of the Order of the Crimson Aegis
Kaylan Chargeender wrote:I would guess they are not FH legal, and in fact I haven't seen a single LARP they are allowed in because they are unsafe due to the mass they put behind the weapon portion.
That's about what I figured as well. I've been using one at Amtgard (Which is obviously a different kind of combat system) so I figured I'd ask.
Xil Zymasi, Crew of the Red Wind // Dakkon Wrynn, Dark Elf Outcast
Feel free to PM me if you have any forum/website questions/issues. I can take care of them for you.
Also, note that although my name is red, I am not a GM and therefore cannot answer logistical questions (such as rules) definitively. That said, I'll certainly try to help!
August wrote:Well, shucks, then I'm useless as well.
I'm just a Jared... This GM Jerrod supersedes me! That means its up to Brad posting!
Hmm. So you've had a secret identity all this time. We're all on to you, now.
Xil Zymasi, Crew of the Red Wind // Dakkon Wrynn, Dark Elf Outcast
Feel free to PM me if you have any forum/website questions/issues. I can take care of them for you.
Also, note that although my name is red, I am not a GM and therefore cannot answer logistical questions (such as rules) definitively. That said, I'll certainly try to help!